Top Five Affordable Beauty Products

top-5-beauty

I love makeup. There’s is hardly anything better than finding the perfect shade of lipstick, foundation, or blush- especially when it comes at an affordable price. Though I occasionally indulge in a luxury beauty item, I prefer scouring the aisles of my local drugstores to find that special “wow” product.

I’ve compiled a list of my five absolute favorite affordable beauty products:

1. Say Yes To… Moisturizers

I am an avid believer that good skin care should be a priority in everyone’s beauty routine and the Say Yes To line has some amazing (and organic) skin care products. I am in love with the Say Yes To Grapefruit moisturizer. It keeps my face soft and smooth while soothing any redness along my cheeks and nose (I strongly resemble Rudolph at times.) Also, it smells yummy. Of course, everyone’s skin is different so you will need to pick a product that works for you.

2. Rimmel Kate Contour Palette

You would have to be living under a rock to not know about contouring. I enjoy this palette because it has a contour shade, highlight shade, and a blush all conveniently together. The contour shade (at least in the palette I purchased) is a tad too warm to be a contour and is better suited for bronzing. I mostly use this palette for the gorgeous blush and highlighter.

3. Maybelline Better Skin Powder

better-skin-powder-2I can appreciate a full face of makeup but most days I just don’t have time for that. I like this powder because it has enough coverage to mask my Rudolph nose and it keeps my oily skin matte. This powder is very light coverage but you can easily achieve medium coverage by layering it over a BB cream.

4. CoverGirl TruNaked Palettes

pp-3The TruNaked palettes are CoverGirl’s version of the Urban Decay Naked eye shadow palettes which are priced at $54 a piece. I have the Nudes, Goldens (pictured left), and Roses palettes, all of which I like but the Goldens is my favorite because I feel like it has the best pigmentation and blend-ability.

5. CoverGirl Katy Kat Matte Lipsticks

dh-3

I am not a fan of  Katy Perry, nor are these lipsticks matte; however, the colors and pigmentation of these lipsticks are very nice and they do not break the bank price wise. My absolute favorite shade is Sphynx, a pretty pink nude (middle shade on right.)

 

 

What are your favorite affordable beauty products?

-Sierra

(P.S. The Glam Gala (watermark on photos) was my old beauty blog which is no longer in existence.)

Follow Me:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


9 thoughts on “Top Five Affordable Beauty Products

  1. I’ve found a Mary Kay tinted moisturizer that works well as a foundation too. I use it most days of the week. It’s simple and feels good on my face. I have to admit that I don’t do a lot of makeup but I need a little color 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Girl, I feel you! Most days I just wear the powder mentioned in this post and mascara. I do put in a little more effort (and by effort I mean blush and eye shadow, lol) for church.
      -Sierra

      Like

  2. I am a licensed esthetician and make up artist and I love your post!! Moisturizer is sooo important, not only for the face but the neck and décolletage as well (especially for women my age!). I really enjoyed your post and can’t wait to see more like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I used to work for Clinique and the experience showed that skin care is vitally important. You can wear all of the makeup you want but it won’t look good unless you take care of what’s underneath!
      -Sierra

      Like

  3. Hello, fellow blogger and friend!

    On the first of each month, I do a special round-up called #(Month)25 where I share the best of other people’s content with my followers. I share five posts from each of these categories: Christian, kids/motherhood, relationships, money, and miscellaneous. I just wanted to let you know that this blog post was featured in my #February25 Roundup. Hooray!

    Here’s a link to the post so you can see for yourself: http://wp.me/p7RdMZ-D4

    In Christ,
    Lauren C. Moye

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment